More of a Producer Than I Thought

* note- this is in response to the original post, I was a late addition to the class, and when I thought i posted this, somehow there was a glitch and my in-class post posted itself twice. 

Naturally, when I initially read the post, my response was that I am strictly a consumer when it comes to technology, heck, I don’t know what it means to be a producer. But when I actually took a moment to ponder the idea, I realized, we produce a lot using technology, every day. Whether it be my twitter that I am constantly posting on, or adding new pictures on Instagram, and Facebook statuses, even this blog right now, there are a plethora of ways that we all produce, even while we are being consumers.

The idea that technology has literally taken over my life is not to shy of the truth. Not only myself, but most of the people I know have come to rely on the technology that we use everyday, making us avid consumers of these products. I certainly will attest to the fact that I am one of those people that have to (or would like to) have each new product that is released, whether it is a new laptop or the updated iPhone with the minuscule advancements. 

Each and everyday I am both a producer and a consumer of technology, even as we speak, I’m using technology to produce this blogpost, needless to say, I produce much more than I thought.

Leave a Reply

