Texting…my 5 year old brother?

So I know I blog about my brother a lot, but I just can’t help it, I am amazed at how much he knows at such a young age. He’s only 5 and since he was born, I’ve managed to learn how to do a lot of the things that only takes him a couple of tries to figure out. So tonight I’m in my room while he’s getting ready for bed and my phone starts to vibrate. When I see I have a new text, I open it. “Night Iz (poop emoji),” and a “selfie” attached.  I can’t stress enough how amazed I am at his generation. Imagine what kind of computer wizards that will arise from learning how to manage computer and phones from such a young age? Some people believe that it’s bad to let kids use technology, but I think technology is everything and they should be allowed to use and explore its limits. Who knows if these kids, who can figure out how to use these technologies at such a young age, will be the ones to figure out the cures and secrets to things that our generation and older generations can’t? I know that every time my brother does something that I know how to do on the computer or phone, or every time he beats my high score on flappy bird, I just want to see what else he is capable of learning to do. They should invent more educational apps that show kids how to do simple things that can train them to be really good at something one day, like being a doctor or astronaut, etc. 

One comment on “Texting…my 5 year old brother?

  1. Aw, that’s so sweet! I think its crazy how technologically advanced five year olds are. I think each coming generation, technology use will just be standard, basic knowledge. I can only imagine what kids will be capable of in, say twenty years!

Leave a Reply

