Dress Pant Sweatpants

Whenever I think of wearing a suit, whether it’s a skirt suit or pant suit, I feel uncomfortable. Although it looks good, I can’t imagine wearing one for more than a couple of hours. So, I understand the pain for all those in the business world who go through a whole day wearing them. Now, imagine wearing sweatpants to work. Well, Betabrand is a clothing company that came up with this awesome idea – dress pant sweatpants. It is a San Francisco based company focused on producing comfortable, yet fashionable work clothes. Their suits look exactly like the real deal, except they use terry fabric to make sure you feel like you’re in your pajamas. If I was wearing dress pants to work everyday, I would totally invest $79 in Betabrand dress pants.

http://www.betabrand.com

1150x673xgray_dress_pant_yoga_pants_10.jpg.pagespeed.ic.9yhTKdSB_M

10 comments on “Dress Pant Sweatpants

  1. Thanks for the tip (: As a sweatpants lover and a dress-pants hated I will definitely look into this. Dress pants really are so uncomfortable and I feel bad for adults to have to wear them for hours on end!

    • I agree with you! I always have trouble finding interview clothes – dress pants always look awkward. These actually look fitting and comfy.

    • You’re right, dress pants are really uncomfortable and look pretty bad if you don’t find ones that perfectly fit you. I think these are better because they are stretchy and can be more fitting with any type of body.

  2. Clothing politics is a very interesting social topic nowadays, from why certain outfits are accepted in certain locations to why certain kinds of people are expected to where specific kinds of clothing. I would like to imagine a future where people are not judged at all by the clothing that they are wearing or any other part of their appearance, and it can all be used simply as a form of personal expression

    • That would be really awesome. I think clothing is a great way to express your personality, but when you’re expected to dress a certain way (uniforms or work clothes) it interferes with this choice.

Leave a Reply

