“Noah”

Russell Crowe as Noah

 

So last night I saw “Noah”, which is said to be the #1 movie in the world as of right now, which is completely understandable. Noah’s Ark is a very famous biblical story, and whether or not you believe it, it is an awesome story.

For those who don’t know the story, God has Noah create an ark to save two of every animal in the world at that time. Man has “ruined” the world, and therefore, must die. All of the animals, however, are not guilty of this sin and are therefore allowed to live.

Anyway, back to the movie. I was intrigued as soon as I saw the preview for “Noah”, not just because I enjoy the story, but also because I love Russell Crowe. I mean, who doesn’t?

The movie itself was kind of a letdown for me. Without giving anything away, I enjoyed the movie up until they get onto the ark. Even though the storyline was changed quite a bit for entertainment purposes, which I felt it should not have been because the actual storyline is better, the special effects are amazing.

The picture below is my favorite scene from the movie in which the animals are beginning to enter the ark two by two. It isn’t that easy to see, but you get the point. They put so much detail into how each animal looked and to basically capture as many of the animals that entered the ark as possible.

2d2a4cd0-b14a-11e3-b07b-2b772888e54c_n-fx-054

 

This next picture is from when the storm was beginning and Noah had to protect his ark and everyone and all the animals on it.

noah-storm-photos-noah-photos-noah-movie-stills

Even though this was not one of my favorite movies, if you like the story of Noah’s Ark, you should probably just see it, but maybe wait until it comes out at Redbox for $1.

Leave a Reply

