5 year old hackers

I came across this article that talks about a five year old who wanted to play the same games that his dad did on the X-box but wasn’t old enough for them yet. The games weren’t age appropriate and his dad set parental control so he wouldn’t be able to log on. That’s when five year old Kris found a way to hack his father’s system and be able to play the game. I thought that was really interesting that a five year old is able to do that…when I was five I barely knew how to turn on the tv by myself…I write about this a lot because I’m so fascinated about how advanced kids are these days it’s really insane to think about how smart they’ll be when they’re our age…

 

you can check out the article here: http://www.cnn.com/2014/04/04/tech/gaming-gadgets/5-year-old-xbox-hack/index.html

3 comments on “5 year old hackers

  1. Wow, it’s really impressive that someone so young could hack into the system like that. It’ll be interesting to see what these kids and produce in the future.

  2. I accidentally wrote about the same article a few blogs after you, I’m not sure how I didn’t see yours! Oops. But anyway, I thought this article was SO interesting as well. I think its funny that so many people lock their phones as though these are going to stop people, considering a FIVE-YEAR-OLD was able to crack into his father’s. It just goes to show you that passwords are not as safe as you think!

Leave a Reply

