So inconvenient

I work at the Olive Garden in Woodbridge as a server. With so many servers if anyone ever wants to get a shift there is a Facebook group we have where you can almost always get a shift covered. Unless you actually need it covered in which case no one can ever take it. Yesterday I desperately needed to not waste all my time at work because I needed to do homework. Someone wanted the shift and texted me halfway through my shift saying she would have taken the shift but didn’t see the post on FB or my text till too late. Now today I’m trying again, even offer $20 to who ever would take it. But as time ticks closer to the shift, and I as run out if time, I know that no one will take it. Because like always, the world gives you what it wants to give you, we don’t decide. And it is very inconvenient
.

2 comments on “So inconvenient

Leave a Reply

